Seventh Son of a Seventh Son

Seventh Son of a Seventh Son cover (Click to see larger picture) 

Full-length, EMI Records
April 11th, 1988

Bruce Dickinson: Vocals
Steve Harris: Bass, String Synth
Dave Murray: Lead & Rhythm Guitar
Adrian Smith: Lead & Rhythm Guitar, Synth
Nicko McBrain: Drums

Music videos were made for "Can I Play With Madness," "The Evil That Men Do,"
"The Clairvoyant," and "Infinite Dreams (live)."

This album is based on the novel 'Seventh Son' by Orson Scott Card.

This album was also released as a Picture Disc with banner.

The 1995 reissue comes with a bonus cd with the following track list:
01 - Black Bart Blues
02 - Massacre (Thin Lizzy Cover)
03 - Prowler '88
04 - Charlotte The Harlot '88
05 - Infinite Dreams (live)
06 - The Clairvoyant (live)
07 - The Prisoner (live)
08 - Killers (live)
09 - Still Life (live)

The 1998 remaster version also contains a special enhanced CD-ROM multimedia
section with videos, exclusive photo galleries, biographies, internet links plus
a deluxe 24 page colour booklet with full lyrics, Eddie art and photos.

2.Infinite Dreams06:09
3.Can I Play With Madness?03:31
4.The Evil That Men Do04:35
5.Seventh Son of a Seventh Son09:54
6.The Prophecy05:06
7.The Clairvoyant04:27
8.Only the Good Die Young04:42
Total playing time44:06

No comments: